Contacts

Faculty of Kinesiology includes the Outdoor Centre, Active Living, Dinos, Sport Medicine Centre and the Olympic Oval.

Faculty and staff may be working remotely. Please contact them by email rather than by phone.

Dean's Office

Please contact us by email at: knesdean@ucalgary.ca

General information: 403.220.5607

Need to contact someone? See below.

Faculty of Kinesiology 

Main Office KNB 135

376 Collegiate Blvd NW

University of Calgary

2500 University Drive, NW

Calgary, Alberta, Canada 

T2N 1N4

Penny Werthner, Dean - KNB 136 - knesdean@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5607

Cheryl Gathercole, Executive Assistant - KNB 136 - knesdean@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5607

 

Associate Dean's

Undergraduate

William Bridel, Associate Dean (Academic) - KNB 140B - william.bridel@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.7246

Yolanda Yu, Administrative Coordinator - KNB 140 - yolanda.yu1@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8878

Graduate

Patricia Doyle-Baker, Associate Dean (Graduate) - KNB 139 - pdoyleba@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7034

Alix Westgard, Graduate Programs Coordinator - KNB 139B - alix.westgard@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5183

Research

Walter Herzog, Associate Dean (Research) - KNB 402 - wherzog@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8525

Research Advisor - knesrsch@ucalgary.ca

William Bridel, Associate Dean (Academic) - KNB 140B - william.bridel@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.7246

Yolanda Yu, Administrative Coordinator - KNB 140 - yolanda.yu1@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8878

 

Undergraduate Advisors

Jodie McGill, Team Lead (Undergrad Advising) - KNB 143 - jdmcgill@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6762

Erin Scott, Undergrad Advisor - KNB 142 - ejscott@ucalgary.ca 

Meagan MacSween, Undergrad Advisor - KNB 142 - kennedym@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3407

Parisa Radmanesh, Practicum Advisor - KNB 142 - parisa.radmanesh@ucalgary.ca -  403-220-7018.

 

Student Representatives

Kinesiology Students' Society - KNB 153 - kssucalgary@gmail.com

Students' Union representative - kinesrep@su.ucalgary.ca 

Ombuds Office - MSC 274 - ombuds@ucalgary.ca 

Student Services

Need someone to talk to? Contact Wellness Services

Patricia Doyle-Baker, Associate Dean (Graduate) - KNB 139 - pdoyleba@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7034

Alix Westgard, Graduate Advisor & Programs Coordinator - KNB 139B - alix.westgard@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5183

University of Calgary graduate office - graduate@ucalgary.ca

Need someone to talk to? Contact Wellness Services

Chairs

Carolyn Emery, Tier l CRC in Concussion - KNB 3300C - caemery@ucalgary.ca - 403.220-4608

Walter Herzog, Tier l CRC in Molecular and Cellular Biomechanics - KNB 402 - wherzog@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8525

Arthur Kuo, Tier 1 CRC in Biomedical Engineering - KNB 410 - arthur.kuo@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7388

Jennifer Zwicker, Tier 2 CRC in Disability Policy for Children and Youth - zwicker1@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.9224

More information about the Kinesiology research chairs

 

Assistant Professors

Saied Jalal Aboodarda - KNB 420 - saiedjalal.aboodarda@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3649

Amanda Black - KNB 2229 - ablack@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8890

Tyler Cluff - KNB 2228 - tyler.cluff@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2840

Brittany Edgettbrittany.edgett@ucalgary.ca

Leigh Gabel - leigh.gabel@ucalgary.ca

Alexandra Giancarloalexandra.giancarlo@ucalgary.ca

Matt Jordan - mjordan@ucalgary.ca

Sarah Kenny - KNB 246 - kennys@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2770

Martin MacInnis - KNB 2230 - martin.macinnis@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6554

Ryan Peters - KNB 2208 - ryan.peters1@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7810

Jonathan Smirl - KNB 3300E - jonathan.smirl@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8426

 

Associate Professors

William Bridel - KNB 253 - william.bridel@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.7246

Brent Edwards - KNB 418 - wbedward@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8950

Juan Murias - KNB 434 - jmmurias@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7955

Kati Pasanen - KNB 240 - kati.pasanen@ucalgary.ca

David Paskevich - KNB 140B - dpaskevi@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3434

Kathryn Schneider - KNB 3300D - kjschnei@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.8951

Jennifer Zwickerzwicker1@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.9224

 

Professors

Nicole Culos-Reed - KNB 139 - nculosre@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7540

Patricia Doyle-Baker - KNB 426 - pdoyleba@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7034

Carolyn Emery - KNB 3300C - caemery@ucalgary.ca - 403.220-4608

Reed Ferber - KNB 242 - rferber@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6468

Walter Herzog - KNB 402 - wherzog@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8525

Arthur Kuo - KNB 410 -arthur.kuo@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7388

Meghan McDonough - KNB 250 - meghan.mcdonough@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7211

Thilo Pfauthilo.pfau@ucalgary.ca

Raylene Reimer De Bruyn - KNB 440 - reimer@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8218

Jane Shearer - HSC 2502 - jshearer@ucalgary.ca - 403.220-3431

Darren Stefanyshyn - KNB 2226 - stefanys@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8637

Penny Werthner - KNB 136 - knesdean@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5607

 

Instructors

Cari Din - KNB 252 - csdin@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3430

John Holash - KNB 436 - rjholash@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7655

Chris Banman - cjbanman@ucalgary.ca

Christian Clermont - christian.clermont@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Daroux-Cole - ldaroux@ucalgary.ca

Julia Teresa Daun - jtdaun@ucalgary.ca

Manuel Ester - manuel.ester@ucalgary.ca

Carol Anne Gibbons Kroeker - kcagibbo@ucalgary.ca

Tina Guthrie - tina.guthrie@ucalgary.ca

Richard Hesketh - richard.hesketh@ucalgary.ca

Dan Hodgson - daniel.hodgson@ucalgary.ca

Carol Huynh - carol.huynh@ucalgary.ca

Anthony Incognito - anthony.incognito@ucalgary.ca

Hilkka Kontro - hilkka.kontro@ucalgary.ca

Vicki Logan - jvlogan@ucalgary.ca

Kyle McCallum - kyle.mccallum@ucalgary.ca

Louis Passfield - louis.passfield@ucalgary.ca

Brianne Redquest - brianne.redquest@ucalgary.ca

Isla Shill - isla.shill@ucalgary.ca

Wilma Shim - wilma.shim@ucalgary.ca

Emma Smith - smithe@ucalgary.ca

Pro Stergiou - pstergio@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Taylor - lisamarie.taylor@ucalgary.ca

Sean Tuff - sjtuff@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Vanhooren - dvanhoor@ucalgary.ca

Chad Wagoner - chad.wagoner@ucalgary.ca

Alix Westgard - amwestga@ucalgary.ca

Colin Whitney - colin.whitney@ucalgary.ca

David A. Hart - hartd@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4571

Marc Poulin - HMRB 210 - Admin Assistant: lisa.johnson1@ucalgary.ca

Janet Ronsky - CCIT 266 - jlronsky@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8134, 403.210.9897, (cell) 403.891.5179 

Ronald Sigal - Richmond Road Diagnostic & Treatment 18109 - rsigal@ucalgary.ca - 403.955-8327

Amy Bender - amy.bender2@ucalgary.ca

Lauren Capozzi - lcapozzi@ucalgary.ca

Carolina Chamorro Vina - cchamorr@ucalgary.ca

Chantel Debert - cdebert@ucalgary.ca

Salvatore Federico - salvatore.federico@ucalgary.ca

Peter Goldsmith - peter.goldsmith@ucalgary.ca

Robert Griffiths - robert.griffiths@ucalgary.ca

Venus Joumaa - vjoumaa@ucalgary.ca

Larry Katz - katz@ucalgary.ca

Gregor Kuntze - gkuntze@ucalgary.ca

Ryan Lewinson - lewinson@ucalgary.ca

C. Elaine Little - littlec@ucalgary.ca

Brian MacIntosh - brian.macintosh@ucalgary.ca

Sean Maw - smaw@ucalgary.ca

Gavin McCormack - gmccorma@ucalgary.ca

Nicholas Mohtadi - mohtadi@ucalgary.ca

Benno Nigg - nigg@ucalgary.ca

Dana Olstad - dana.olstad@ucalgary.ca

Jill Parnell - japarnel@ucalgary.ca

Louis Passfield - louis.passfield@ucalgary.ca

Declan Patton - declan.patton@ucalgary.ca

Aaron Phillips aaron.phillips@ucalgary.ca

Tannin Schmidt - tschmidt@ucalgary.ca

Torbjorn Soligard - torbjorn.soligard@ucalgary.ca

Vinzenz Von Tscharner - tvvon@ucalgary.ca

Bill Wannop - b.wannop@ucalgary.ca

Jonathan Charest - jonathan.charest@ucalgary.ca

Christian Clermont - christian.clermont@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3841

Osman Darici - osman.darici1@ucalgary.ca

Paul Eliason - pheliaso@ucalgary.ca

Barnaby Frankish - barnaby.frankish@ucalgary.ca

Ifaz Haider - ifaz.haider@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4639

Seong-won Han - seongwon.han@ucalgary.ca

Eric Honert -  eric.honert@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3449

Danilo Iannetta - danilo.iannetta@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3497

Homa Milajerdi - homa.milajerdi@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6673

Erin Noye Tuplin - erin.noyetuplin@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4639

Letizia Rasica - letizia.rasica@ucalgary.ca

Ryan Schroeder - ryan.schroeder@ucalgary.ca

Weilan Wang - weilan.wang@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2452

Stephen West - stephen.west@ucalgary.ca

See the Postdoctoral Scholars profiles page to learn more about each researcher. 

See the Labs and Centres web page. 

Book rooms in the Human Performance Lab (for Kinesiology employees). 

Contact us for donations, sponsorship, and alumni news and volunteer opportunities. 

Braydon Epp, director of development, Faculty of Kinesiology, braydon.epp1@ucalgary.ca, or phone: 403.220.7207, cell: 403.862.6099

Join your alumni on Facebook.

Leanne Yohemas
Director, Communications and Marketing

C: 403.389.2336
E: lmyohema@ucalgary.ca

Contact for media, marketing and communication strategies, article suggestions, branding and logo requests. 

Faculty of Kinesiology including:

  • Active Living
  • Dinos Athletics
  • Olympic Oval 
  • Outdoor Centre
  • Sport Medicine Centre

For all other media inquiries, see University Relations Contacts

Kinesiology Operations, located in KNB 190, manages the Kinesiology complex and the Oval. They look after cleaning, maintenance, renovations, office moves, room bookings and keys.

All key requests need to be submitted by a manager to kneskeys@ucalgary.ca.

To book meeting spaces, multipurpose rooms, studios, gymnasiums, running track, weight rooms, wrestling room, and the outdoor fields, contact bookings@ucalgary.ca or 403-220-2831. 

To book the Olympic Oval, contact ovalbookings@ucalgary.ca 

For all other inquiries, contact kinesop@ucalgary.ca or call 403-220-2831. 

Didn't see the space you want to book? See the book a space webpage.

Kinesiology Operations staff

Karen Delaney, Scheduling Coordinator, KNB 190G - delaney@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8510

Kaylee Forsen, Facility Scheduling Assistant - KNB 190 - kaylee.forsen@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2831

Carnot Olguin, Facility Specialist - KNB 190E - carnot.olguin@ucalgary.ca - 587.893.8841

 

Human Performance Lab

Kinesiology staff can book a space in the lab by visiting HPL bookings

Active Living (indoor recreation & camps) Client Services KNA 104 - active@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.7749

Outdoor Centre (outdoor recreation / gear rentals) KNB 180 - outdoor@ucalgary.ca  - 403.220.5038

Olympic Oval - oval@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7954

Dinos Athletics 

Lance Doucet, Communication Manager - ldoucet@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5082

Ben Matchett, Director of Athletics - ben.matchett@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8143

Mike Boyles, Associate Athletic Director, Student Services - mboyles@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4413

 

Sport Medicine Centre

Main reception: 403.220.8232 - Sport Medicine Centre

Non Study Abroad

Helpful tips for international travel and the field handbook for group leaders is now available for the University of Calgary. 

 

Study Abroad 

Resources for students travelling abroad. 

Faculty of Kinesiology - Dean's Office

Kinesiology faculty and staff can access internal documents and contacts through sharepoint.