Contacts

Faculty of Kinesiology includes the Outdoor Centre, Active Living, Dinos, Sport Medicine Centre and the Olympic Oval. 

Dean's Office

General information: 403.220.5607

knesdean@ucalgary.ca 

Need to contact someone? See below. 

Faculty of Kinesiology 

Dean's Office KNB 135

University of Calgary

2500 University Drive, NW

Calgary, Alberta, Canada 

T2N 1N4


Penny Werthner, Dean - KNB 136 - knesdean@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5607

Cheryl Gathercole, Executive Assistant - KNB 136 - knesdean@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5607

 

Associate Dean's Office 

Graduate

Nicole Culos-Reed, Associate Dean (Graduate) - KNB 139 - nculosre@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7540

Alix Westgard, Graduate Programs Coordinator - KNB 139B - alix.westgard@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5183

Undergraduate

David Paskevich, Associate Dean (Academic) - KNB 140B - dpaskevi@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3434

Yolanda Yu, Administrative Coordinator - KNB 140 - yolanda.yu1@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8878

Research

Raylene Reimer De Bruyn, Associate Dean (Research) - KNB 440 - reimer@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8218

Undergraduate Advisors

Jodie McGill, Team Lead (Undergrad Advising) - KNB 143 - jdmcgill@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6762

Jena Hemraj, Undergrad Advisor - KNB 142 - jshemraj@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7018

Meagan MacSween, Undergrad Advisor - KNB 142 - kennedym@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3407

Monika Del Rizzo, Practicum Advisor - KNB 137 - mdelrizz@ucalgary.ca

Tina Johnson-Adams, Practicum Advisor (Acting) - KNB 137 - knespracticum@ucalgary.ca

 

Student Representatives

Kinesiology Students' Society - KNB 153 - kss@ucalgary.ca

Students' Union representative - kinesrep@su.ucalgary.ca 

Ombuds Office - MSC 274 - ombuds@ucalgary.ca 

Student Services

Nicole Culos-Reed, Associate Dean (Graduate) - KNB 139 - nculosre@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7540

Alix Westgard, Graduate Advisor & Programs Coordinator - KNB 139B - alix.westgard@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5183

Chairs

Walter Herzog, Tier l CRC-Molec/Cell Biomech - KNB 402 - wherzog@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8525

Arthur Kuo, Benno Nigg Chair in Biomechanics, Mobility and Longevity - KNB 410 -arthur.kuo@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7388

 

Assistant Professors

Saied Jalal Aboodarda - KNB 420 - saiedjalal.aboodarda@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3649

Amanda Black - KNB 2229 - ablack@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8890

William Bridel - KNB 253 - william.bridel@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.7246

Tyler Cluff - KNB 2228 - tyler.cluff@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2840

Sarah Kenny - KNB 246 - kennys@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2770

Martin MacInnis - KNB 2230 - martin.macinnis@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6554

David Montero - KNB 2212 - david.monterobarril@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7028

Kati Pasanen - KNB 240 - kati.pasanen@ucalgary.ca

Ryan Peters - KNB 2208 - ryan.peters1@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7810

Jonathan Smirl - KNB 3300E - jonathan.smirl@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8426

Jennifer Zwicker - zwicker1@ucalgary.ca

 

Associate Professors

Patricia Doyle-Baker - KNB 426 - pdoyleba@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7034

Brent Edwards - KNB 418 - wbedward@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8950

Pierre-Nicolas Lemyre 

Meghan McDonough - KNB 250 - meghan.mcdonough@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7211

Juan Murias - KNB 434 - jmmurias@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7955

David Paskevich - KNB 140B - dpaskevi@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3434

Kathryn Schneider - KNB 3300D - kjschnei@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.8951

 

Professors

Nicole Culos-Reed - KNB 139 - nculosre@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7540

Carolyn Emery - KNB 3300C - caemery@ucalgary.ca - 403.220-4608

Reed Ferber - KNB 242 - rferber@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6468

David A. Hart - hartd@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4571

Walter Herzog - KNB 402 - wherzog@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8525

Larry Katz - KNB 245 - katz@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3418

Arthur Kuo - KNB 410 -arthur.kuo@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7388

Dru Marshall - AD100 - dru.marshall@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5464

Marc Poulin - HMRB 210 - website

Raylene Reimer De Bruyn - KNB 440 - reimer@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8218

Janet Ronsky - CCIT 266 - jlronsky@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8134, 403.210.9897, (cell) 403.891.5179 

Jane Shearer - KNB 306 and HSC 2502 - jshearer@ucalgary.ca - 403.220-3431

Ronald Sigal - Richmond Road Diagnostic & Treatment 18109 - rsigal@ucalgary.ca - 403.955-8327

Darren Stefanyshyn - KNB 2226 - stefanys@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8637

Penny Werthner - KNB 136 - knesdean@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5607

 

Instructors

Cari Din - KNB 252 - csdin@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3430

John Holash - KNB 436 - rjholash@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7655

 

Senior Instructor

Bradley Kilb - KNB 270 - kilb@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7350 

Amy Bender - amy.bender2@ucalgary.ca

Lauren Capozzi - lcapozzi@ucalgary.ca

Carolina Chamorro

Chantel Debert - cdebert@ucalgary.ca

Salvatore Federico - MEB 406 - salvatore.federico@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5790

Peter Goldsmith - MEB 313 - peter.goldsmith@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7779

Robert Griffiths - robert.griffiths@ucalgary.ca

Matt Jordan - (starts Jan. 1, 2020) - mjordan@ucalgary.ca - 403.202.6817

Venus Joumaa - KNB 424 - vjoumaa@kin.ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4639

Gregor Kuntze - KNB 220 - gkuntze@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.9897

Ryan Lewinson - lewinson@ucalgary.ca

C. Elaine Little - littlec@ucalgary.ca

Brian MacIntosh - KNB 2226 - brian.macintosh@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3421

Sean Maw - smaw@ucalgary.ca

Gavin McCormack - Teaching Research & Wellness 3E18-D - gmccorma@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8193

Nicholas Mohtadi - mohtadi@ucalgary.ca

Benno Nigg - nigg@ucalgary.ca - 403.220-3436

Dana Olstad - Teaching Research & Wellness 3E16 - dana.olstad@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.8673

Jill Parnell - japarnel@ucalgary.ca

Louis Passfield - louis.passfield@ucalgary.ca

Declan Patton - declan.patton@ucalgary.ca

Aaron Phillips - Heritage Medical Research Building 93B - aaron.phillips@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5672

Tannin Schmidt - tschmidt@ucalgary.ca

Torbjorn Soligard - torbjorn.soligard@ucalgary.ca

Vinzenz Von Tscharner - KNB 418 - tvvon@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5164

Bill Wannop - b.wannop@ucalgary.ca

 

 

 

Kyrsten Blair - kyrsten.blair@ucalgary.ca

Christian Clermont - KNB 442 - christian.clermont@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3841

Lisa Daroux-Cole - ldaroux@ucalgary.ca

Robbie Cumming - robbie.cumming@ucalgary.ca

Kelly Anne Erdman - kaerdman@ucalgary.ca

Carol Anne Gibbons Kroeker - kcagibbo@ucalgary.ca

Matt Jordan - mjordan@ucalgary.ca - 403.202.6817

Karen Kendall - karen.kendall@ucalgary.ca

Johanna Logan - jvlogan@ucalgary.ca

Elysa Sandron - elysa.sandron@ucalgary.ca

Tina Guthrie- tina.guthrie@ucalgary.ca

Jason Sjostrom - jsjostro@ucalgary.ca

Emma Smith - KNB 259 - smithe@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8814

Pro Stergiou - KNA 128 - pstergio@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3377

Daniel Vanhooren - KNA 142 - dvanhoor@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3437

Colin Whitney - colin.whitney@ucalgary.ca

Amanda Wurz - KNB 247 - ajwurz@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.8688

Lauren Benson - KNB 416 - lauren.benson@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2170

Joshua Cashaback - KNB 225 - joshua.cashaback@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3449

Christian Clermont - KNB 442 - christian.clermont@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3841

A. Justine Dowd - KNB 247 - jdowd@ucalgary.ca - 403.210-8688

Rafael Fortuna - KNB 207 - rfortuna@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5450

Ifaz Haider - KNB 424 - ifaz.haider@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4639

Eric Honert - KNB 225 - eric.honert@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3449

Amin Komeili - KNB 412 - amin.komeili@ucalgary.ca -  403.220.2452

Shyamchand Mayengbam - KNB 416 - shyamchandsingh.maye@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2170

Eng Kuan Moo - KNB 207 - ekmoo@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5450

Chunlong Mu - KNB 416 - chunlong.mu1@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2170

Hamidreza Namazi -KNB 2229 - hamidreza.namazi@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8890

Anu Räisänen - KNB 304 - anu.raisanen@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4927

Ian Smith - KNB 225 - icsmith@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3449

Erin Noye Tuplin - KNB 424 -  erin.noyetuplin@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4639

Rosie Twomey - KNB 304 - rosemary.twomey@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4927

Matt Ventresca - KNB 251 - matthew.ventresca@ucalgary.ca

Weilan Wang - KNB 412 - weilan.wang@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2452

Amanda Wurz - KNB 247 - ajwurz@ucalgary.ca - 403.210.8688

Chantelle Zimmer - KNB 234 - chantelle.zimmer@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2847

See the Postdoctoral Scholars profiles page to learn more about each researcher. 

Olena Babenko, research advisor - KNB 223 - olena.babenko@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6048

For research signatures, please email knesrsch@ucalgary.ca.

Joan Denenfeld, Associate Director, Development - Joan.denenfeld@ucalgary.ca.

Courtney Elliott, Development & Alumni Coordinator - KNB 146 - elliotcd@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5944

Alex Molotsky, Director of Development - KNB 146 - alex.molotsky@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7207

 

Alumni

Kinesiology alumni news & volunteer opportunities - alex.molotsky@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.7207

Physical Education and Kinesiology Alumni Council - kinalum@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.5944

Join your alumni on Facebook.

Leanne Yohemas
Director, Communications and Marketing
Faculty of Kinesiology

T: 403.220.7652 | C: 403.389.2336
E: lmyohema@ucalgary.ca

Contact for media, marketing, branding, article suggestions and logo requests. 

Faculty of Kinesiology including:

  • Active Living
  • Dinos Athletics
  • Olympic Oval 
  • Outdoor Centre
  • Sport Medicine Centre

For all other media inquiries, see University Relations Contacts

Kinesiology Operations, located in KNB 190, manages the kinesiology complex and the Oval. They look after cleaning, maintenance, renovations, office moves, room bookings and keys. For general information, contact kinesop@ucalgary.ca

Calum MacDonald, Manager, Kinesiology Complex, KNB 190 - cmacdona@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4925

Jo-Ann Billingsley, Manager, Facility Scheduling, KNB 190B - jabillin@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.6473

Karen Delaney, Scheduling Coordinator, KNB 190G - delaney@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8510

Joseph Akinbode-Layne, Facility Supervisor, KNB 190E - jjlayne@ucalgary.ca - 403.333.5686

Kaylee Forsen, Facility Scheduling Assistant - KNB 190 - kaylee.forsen@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.2831

Mark Lauzier, Facility Supervisor - KNB 190E - mlauzier@ucalgary.ca - 403.333.5686

Carnot Olguin, Faculty Supervisor - KNB 190E - carnot.olguin@ucalgary.ca - 403.333-5686

Plamen G. Stamov, Facility Supervisor - KNB 190E - stamov@ucalgary.ca - 403.333.5686

Gary Wright, Caretaker - KNB 190E - gwright@ucalgary.ca - 587.893.8841

Who to contact to book a space

Active Living (indoor recreation & camps) Client Services - KNA 104 - 403.220.7749

Outdoor Centre (outdoor recreation / gear rentals) KNB 180 - outdoor@ucalgary.ca  - 403.220.5038 

Olympic Oval - oval@ucalgary.ca, - 403.220.7954

 

Dinos Athletics 

Ben Matchett, Media Contact - ben.matchett@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.8143

Jason Kerswill, Director of Athletics - jason.kerswill@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.3409

Mike Boyles, Associate Athletic Director, Student Services - mboyles@ucalgary.ca - 403.220.4413

 

Sport Medicine Centre

Main reception: 403.220.8518 - Sport Medicine Centre

Faculty of Kinesiology - Dean's Office